We Serve

Our mission is to empower volunteers to serve their communities, meet humanitarian needs, encourage peace and promote international understanding through Lions Clubs.

Learn More
Objectives & Ethics

To create understanding… To promote… To take an active interest… To unite… To provide… To encourage…

Read More

Find out who makes up the District 9NW Cabinet for the recent year and also which positions are still open.

Read More
Clubs & Links

Gain quick access to various clubs that are found in our district, other district links as well as links to other resources.

Read More

Stay up-to-date with District 9NW’s latest articles containing information on recent events, news and updates.

Read More

The forms on this page have been uploaded and are available for your use along with the state website link to access more. 

Read More
Contact Us

For questions or comments regarding the state, district or club website, please feel free to reach out!

Reach Out

Want to get involved?

Membership in Lions Clubs International is open to all persons. Learn how you can reach out to help your community today!

Learn More

Latest Posts

Stay up to date with all our latest news and launches. Only the best quality makes it onto our blog!

Mid Iowa Lions Golf Tournament

The first Golf committee meeting will be at Cal’s Restaurant in Norwalk on Tuesday, March 21. Come at 7:00 PM for the meeting or at earlier if you would like to eat. Anyone who is interested is …
Read More


District 9SW Leadership

District Governor Ken Klemish

District Governor District 9SW: Ken Klemish

1st Vice District Governor District 9SW: Chris Anderson

2nd Vice District Governor: Tim Randall

Immediate Past District Governor 9SW: Dean Brant

Cabinet Secretary District 9SW: Beverly Fletcher

Cabinet Treasurer District 9SW: Kay Whitehead

Global Leadership Team Chair District 9SW: PDG Diana Benzing

Global Membership Team Chair District 9SW: PDG Pat Parker

Public Relations District 9SW: Judy Braddock

Zone 1 Chair District 9SW: Ken Smith

Zone 2 Chair District 9SW: Charles “Tad” Tadlock

Zone 3 Chair District 9SW: PDG Dean Brant

Zone 4 Chair District 9SW: John Thorpe

Zone 5 Chair District 9SW: Kristy Lonsdale

Zone 6 District Chair 9 SW: Lisa Randall

Zone 7 District Chair 9SW: Carol Sheldahl

Zone 8 District Chair 9SW: Jim Conn

Zone 9 District Chair 9SW: Dan Bashor

Zone 10 District Chair 9SW: Barb Farley

Honorary Cabinet Member: PDG Ron Graham

Constitution & ByLaws Chair District 9SW: PDG Martin Bishop

Iowa Lions Foundation Trustee District 9SW: PDG Reeba Reed & 2VDG Chris Anderson

Peace Poster Chair District 9SW: Twila Brant

Hearing/Speech/Deaf Chair District 9SW: NA

Leader Dog Chair District 9SW: PCC Ardie Klemish & Lisa Randall

LCIF Chair District 9SW: Jim Cain

Nominating Chair District 9SW: PDG Reba Reed

Convention Chair District 9SW: Clrissa Terpstra, & Mary Ann Huegerich

Chaplain District 9SW: Roger Claxton

Golf Tournament Contact District 9SW: PDG Gail Reed

Iowa KidSight Chair District 9SW: Sheila Haidsiak

Pin Chair District 9SW: NA

Diabetes Awareness Chair District 9SW: Barb Farley

Information Technology Chair District 9SW: PDG Sheri Holliday

Historian District 9SW: NA

Environmental Chair District 9SW: NA

Youth Exchange/Outreach Chair District 9SW: Margaret Kilibarda

Lions Alert Chair District 9SW: PDG Gail Reed

Care & Share District 9SW Chair: PDG Dean Brant

Centennial Coordinator: PDG Jerry & Barb Farley

Honorary Cabinet Member: PDG Dale Jurgens

Leo District 9SW Co-Chairs: Connie Jessen & Lisa Dreier

PDG Associate Representative 9SW: PDG Dean Brant

Womens Chair: Maude Bishop

Womens Membership 9SW Chair: Maude Bishop

Alert Chair: PDG Gail Reed

Centennial Co-chairs: PDG Jerry and Barb Farley

Elections Chair: PDG Martin Bishop

Iowa Lions Foundation Trustees: PDG Reba Reed & Allen Zobel

LCIF Chair: Darwin Williams